James Patterson – Books – James Patterson Presents

Titles List

  • Aru Shah and the End of Time meets Studio Ghibli’s Spirited Away in this mesmerizing portal fantasy that takes readers into the little-known world of Jinn.Nura longs for the simple pleasure of many things—to wear a beautiful red dupatta or to bite into… Read More

  • Winner of the John Newbery Medal Winner of the Coretta Scott King Author Award  An Indiebound Bestseller A New York Times BestsellerAward-winning author Amina Luqman-Dawson pens a lyrical, accessible historical middle-grade novel about two enslaved children’s escape from a plantation… Read More

  • New York Times bestselling author Natasha Ngan delivers a stunningly beautiful, heartbreaking finale to the epic Girls of Paper and Fire series. "Don't struggle, Lei-zhi. It's time to take you back to the Hidden Palace. You're going home." The final pages of… Read More

  • From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes the sizzling, sweepingly romantic sequel to Kingdom of the Wicked. One sister. Two sinful princes. Infinite deception with a side of revenge . . . Welcome… Read More

  • Lane Garrow has a secret—one that could get her killed. In a world where female sailors are executed, sixteen-year-old Lane’s dream of being a ship’s captain seems impossible. Sea life is all she knows, and she wouldn’t give it up… Read More

  • A James Patterson Presents novel Only those from the most powerful magical families can attend Blackwater Academy, but new student Alka has them fooled. Now it’s time to take down the oppressive wizard ruling class from the inside. Alka Chelrazi… Read More

  • Don't miss the page-turning sequel, Blood of Troy! In this thrilling reimagining of ancient Greek mythology, a headstrong girl becomes the most powerful fighter her people have ever seen. Seventeen-year-old Daphne has spent her entire life honing her body and… Read More

  • Take the ride of a lifetime with this mother/son buddy comedy James Patterson praises as “audacious, addictive, highly entertaining.”​ Eighteen-year-old aspiring comic Joey Rossi just found out his boyfriend has been cheating on him for the past ten months. But what… Read More

  • Rev up kids' imaginations with this wheely silly read-aloud book that puts them in the driver's seat, heading straight for big laughs! If kids could drive . . . what would the world be like? Roads would have roller coaster… Read More

  • A James Patterson Presents Picture BookKids can imagine a world where they’re in charge — and ask the grown-ups for help when they need to — in this adorable and imaginative picture book.The kids have some excellent ideas: turning the… Read More

  • A James Patterson Presents Novel From the #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series comes a new blockbuster series! Two sisters.One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself… And an intoxicating… Read More

  • The Zakarian sisters present the #1 national bestselling and definitive cooking guide for kids and parents who want to create joy in the kitchen and at the table! Madeline and Anna, daughters of Geoffrey Zakarian, use their experience growing up… Read More

  • She’s got a smile that it seems to meReminds me of childhood memories…The first and only picture-book interpretation of Guns N’ Roses “Sweet Child O’ Mine” lyrics, inspired by the adventures of Maya and Natalia Rose, two young girls who… Read More

  • When a girl with a troubled history of finding dead bodies investigates the murder of her ex, she uncovers a plot to put herself—and everyone she loves—on the list of who's next.   Flora Calhoun has a reputation for sticking… Read More

  • This hilarious and adorable picture book about creativity, fear of failure, and embracing your imperfections is perfect for kids and budding artists of all ages. After an inspiring visit to the local art museum, Raven Rembrandt is eager to create… Read More

  • In this epic sequel to Once & Future, Ari and her Rainbow knights must pull off a Holy Grail heist thousands of years in the past — without destroying their own destinies. Ari Helix may have won her battle against… Read More

  • In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestseller Girls of Paper and Fire, Lei and Wren have escaped the oppression of the Hidden Palace, but their freedom comes at a terrible cost. Lei, the naive country girl who… Read More

  • The True Story of the 3 Little Pigs meets There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly in this clever, irreverent update of our most beloved children’s classics. The little old woman who lives in a book has lost… Read More

  • In this shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil.   A deadly game of cat-and-mouse… Read More

  • An epic case of mistaken identity puts a teen looking for a hookup on the run from both the FBI and a murderous cult in this compulsively readable thriller. Finding himself alone in a posh New York City hotel room… Read More

  • Stranger Things meets The Goonies in this suspenseful yet heartwarming adventure story about kids who set out to find a crashed meteor . . . but find mystery and danger instead as their friendships begin to fracture.Annie, Beans, Rocky, and… Read More

  • Are your kids too afraid of monsters to fall asleep at night? This whimsical book and its magical no-more-monsters patch could solve ALL of their problems!This charmingly illustrated picture book will have little ones giggling all the way to bedtime!… Read More

  • When their plane crashes in a remote rainforest with no adults left alive, a group of high school students struggles to survive against sinister threats from the jungle—and one another—in this tense thriller. Tom Calloway didn’t want to go on… Read More

  • Victor Spoil realizes he’s not cut out for life as a supervillain and instead decides to be…a librarian. Little does he know that librarians are a kick-butt secret society who will stop at nothing to control—and shush—the world! It’s time… Read More

  • King Arthur as you’ve never seen her! This bold, sizzling YA novel reimagines the Once and Future King as a teenage girl determined to save the universe from an evil curse. My name is Ari Helix. I have a magic… Read More

  • Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher’s Weekly calls “elegant and adrenaline-soaked.” In this richly developed fantasy, Lei is a member of the Paper caste, the… Read More

  • A modern retelling of a classic Indian legend, 96 Words for Love is a touching coming-of-age story that reads like Eat, Pray, Love for teens. Ever since her acceptance to UCLA, 17-year-old Raya Liston has been quietly freaking out. She… Read More

  • The #1 bestselling series that started with Stalking Jack the Ripper and Hunting Prince Dracula continues its streak in this third bloody installment . . . Audrey Rose and Thomas Cresswell find themselves aboard a luxurious ocean liner that becomes… Read More

  • Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children will devour this “wholly chilling and unputdownable” horror debut (Kerri Maniscalco, New York Times bestselling author).Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire . . . they just might… Read More

  • In this highly anticipated follow-up to the bestselling How to Be a Supervillain, Victor Spoil must save the world from an evil scheme to enslave the superheroes and villains — to his parents’ utter disappointment. A sequel has never been… Read More

  • In this tantalizing mystery that’s “filled with laugh out loud moments” and “reads like a middle-grade version of the movie Clue”, Ernestine is the smart, spunky, and fearless Nancy Drew for today’s young readers! We all know and love Ramona,… Read More

  • James Patterson presents: The Titans of the Toilet! The Wonders from Down Under! Nitro City’s very own sewer superheroes: The Plumbers! Super Mario Bros meets Captain Underpants in this action-packed comedy sure to make a splash! Now available in paperback!Thirteen-year-old… Read More

  • James Patterson presents Twelve Steps to Normal, an emotionally resonant novel that shows that while some broken things can’t be put back exactly the way they were, they can be repaired and made even stronger. Now available in paperback. Kira’s… Read More

  • In this rollicking middle-grade adventure and national bestseller, Michael Fry’s witty text and hysterical artwork combines superhero action with classic fish-out-of-water humor. Victor Spoil comes from a long line of famous supervillains and he’s fully expected to join their ranks… Read More

  • Middle school in space! An alien dog! A mad scientist! Hundreds of illustrations! Sci-Fi Junior High is galactically good! James Patterson presents a hilarious space adventure featuring an average human kid getting into a universe of trouble. Kelvin is the… Read More

  • In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco’s haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula. Could it be a copycat killer .… Read More

  • James Patterson presents a bold new heroine — a cross between Katniss Everdeen and Annie Oakley: Serendipity Jones, the fastest sharpshooter in tomorrow’s West. Seventeen-year-old Serendipity “Pity” Jones inherited two things from her mother: a pair of six shooters and… Read More

  • This gleefully illustrated space adventure is a laugh on every page. That’s a lot of laughs! Kelvin Klosmo isn’t just the new kid at school — he’s the new kid in the galaxy! Welcome to Sci-Fi Junior High: an inter-galactic… Read More

  • This #1 New York Times bestseller and deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion. Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege… Read More