Things I Wish I Told My Mother

The Perfect Mother-Daughter Book Club Read

New Release

Contributors

By Susan Patterson

By Susan DiLallo

By James Patterson

Formats and Prices

Price

$18.99

Price

$23.99 CAD

An artist and her perfectionist mother unpack a lifetime of secrets while on vacation in Paris in this moving novel—perfect for fans of One Italian Summer.

A mother and daughter on vacation in Paris unpack a lifetime of secrets and hopes—with a giant Pattersonian twist at the end!

Every daughter has her own distinctive voice, her inimitable style, and her secrets.
Laurie is an artist, a collector of experiences. She travels the world with a worn beige duffel bag.

Every mother has her own distinctive voice, her inimitable style, and her secrets.
“Dr. Liz,” Laurie’s mother, is an elegant perfectionist who travels the world with a matched set of suitcases.

When Laurie surprises her mother with a dream vacation, it brings an unexpected sparkle to her eyes. So begins Things I Wish I Told My Mother. You will wish this novel never ends.

Genre:

  • "Diverting mother-daughter tale.”
    Booklist
  • “This feel-good story makes a convincing case for the importance of familial love.”
    Publishers Weekly

On Sale
Apr 2, 2024
Page Count
320 pages
ISBN-13
9781538710937

Susan Patterson

About the Author

Susan Solie Patterson has a Bachelor of Science/Master of Fine Arts degree from the University of Wisconsin–Madison, where she was also an All-American swimmer. She is the author of Big Words for Little Geniuses, a New York Times bestseller.

Learn more about this author